It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Limited or No Connectivity

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 6 2005 @ 12:13 PM
link   
Hello all, I'm a tech at one of the local ISP's and we have noticed a high volume of limited or no connectivity (with XP) that no usual troubleshooting fixes. I was hoping to get some feed back from around the country and globe to see if maybe this is a new virus. Tell me even if you've only seen this once and couldn't fix it.

:bnghd:

posted on Jun, 6 2005 @ 12:27 PM
link   
Most times when I see this it turns out to be a hardware fault and not software at all. In fact the most common cause has been static shock in the server room. Check your grounds!

posted on Jun, 6 2005 @ 12:28 PM
link   
hmm.

I've noticed this on several workstations, at my workplace (XP pro).
IT seems to be cumulative though..connectivity gets worse and worse, until
the workstation stops responding. It starts back at normal on reboot, and procedes, over about 1 day, until another reboot is required. Right now we are just researching the problem. These workstations are non critical, and are part a small number that run constantly. The others are rebooted every day anyway..Thats all I have, at the moment.

posted on Jun, 6 2005 @ 12:29 PM
link   
I have seen that a lot, but usually I could troubleshoot it by clicking the "Repair" button. At times, when the repair button didn't work, the tech support at my ISP said that "they are facing a signal outage in my area". :shk:

posted on Jun, 6 2005 @ 12:35 PM
link