It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Dictator Is A Dictator

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 5 2005 @ 05:34 AM
link   
Another interesting article, its kinda linked to Holocaust Survivor Leaving US, these are probably the two best articles i have ever read

I just read with great interest the article entitled "Holocaust Survivor Leaving US" and have a comment.

Just two weeks ago I made a short trip to San Diego CA accompanying my husband who was attending there an international conference. It was the first time I was going back to the US after ten years of living in Europe: I am Romanian and live in Switzerland. Between 1992-1995 I studied and lived in Washington DC.

When coming from Europe, visiting the US seems like letting sunshine coming in your heart. People are open, nice, genuine helpful and friendly, always ready to look without fear or suspicion into your eyes and tell you something that brings a smile on your face. I love traveling in the US. "Yes, but you know, they are superficial" sounds the European stereotype answer when I speak enthusiastically about Americans. "So what?" I reply crankily, "I don't need to marry them! I just enjoy a smile and a good mood for a few seconds and that's enough to make me feel happy. In Europe this is rare."