It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Holgram Paradigm

page: 1
<<   2 >>

posted on May, 23 2005 @ 01:09 AM
Firstly, I just want to say that i am not a scientist, and am not relatively scientific minded, but I have alot of interest in humankind, how the universe works and peoples belief systems.

I came across a post in another forum regarding the Hologram Paradigm. I found it slightly far out, but highly interesting.

For those scientists out there that have heard/studied in this, I would be very interested in your thoughts about its validity or possibility, because it does seem like it could completely change the way we view how the universe is made up.

here is the link to the article regarding the post that I saw. it may have been bought up here before, and if sorry I apologise.

its a bit of a lenthy read, but I would love to hear what you all think about its validity.

posted on May, 23 2005 @ 01:41 AM
A great book to read regarding the hologram theory is: The Holographic Universe by Milchael Talbot.
Here is some info about it: IN/0060922583/qid=1116830773/sr=2-1/ref=pd_bbs_b_2_1/103-7651671-4567852

This book just totally spun me out. It just makes you believe in the hologram theory with all the case studies it provides. A one line summary would be - "Every part is the whole" meaning every thing/particle is viewed as a hologram.

posted on May, 23 2005 @ 02:49 AM
wow... that was really interesting, Disaster Boy, thanks for posting it.

I've read about Dr. Aspect's work in the past, but never in enough detail that I really considered the implications (outside of a few ideas about how telecommunications technology will probably work some time in the future). This was a really elucidating piece of work; I'm going to have to sit down and think about it for a while.