It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Ebay Down - Update from Ebay Power Outage

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:25 PM
link   
What the heck, Ebay is down, at least the US one.....more to come.

Well as an electrical engineer I find it hard to believe that they did not have a sufficient UPS and a backup generator onsite, maybe they need to hire me.

eBay experienced a power outage at a principal hosting facility in the Bay Area. Some eBay functions and listings are now available, and we are working to fully restore the rest of the site. We will keep you updated on progress, and we appreciate your patience.

LINK to EBay announcements

***Site Temporarily Unavailable****

The eBay site is unavailable. We are working to resolve this issue as quickly as possible, and we appreciate your patience.

Regards,

eBay

LInk to Ebay

[edit on 9-5-2005 by edsinger]

[edit on 10-5-2005 by edsinger]

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:27 PM
link   
It's not down for me. It's kind of slow, but I can navigate through the site.

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:28 PM
link   
Yeah but anyone who has bids and is bidding can not.

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:31 PM
link   
I know paypal went down for awhile not too long ago and it was because their programmers had messed up something. I can view the auctions and everything, but it seems like their servers might be overloaded or something.

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:33 PM
link   
Yeah, I was thinking the same thing. I can search for stuff, but when I click on something to view I just get an error page. It's pretty annoying.

posted on May, 9 2005 @ 10:35 PM
link   
Argh I had some items up for auction that were going off when it went down too. *(%%^(&($&%&* one of them ended with like 10 bids, so I wonder how many bids got shut out because of this.