It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Good UFO Research Sources?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 28 2005 @ 10:16 AM
link   
First off, I'm hoping this is where to post this, but if I'm at all mistaken, please let me know. It may not deal directly with Aliens or UFOs per se, but it seems to make more sense to me to post it here than in any of the other topics.

I have to do a paper for a class, and I'm planning on doing it on some angle of the UFO gov't conspiracy issue. I haven't decided exactly which stance I want to take, or what in particular I want to focus on--the whole picture is much too big for this small of a paper. But I have a really hard time figuring out what is reliable on my own. I'm fairly new to the scene, and I try to keep an open mind. Unfortunately I have a habit of opening it too much and believing just about anything that's out there. And doing a web search for "UFO conspiracy" returns more sites than I'll ever have time to go through.

I would really appreciate it if someone would be nice enough to point me at a handful of other sites or researchers that are reasonably credible. Either side of the spectrum, either believer or skeptic, would be perfectly fine. I know that one of the underlying themes here in the boards is "if I give you a fish I feed you for a day, if I teach you to fish..." and keeping that in mind, if someone would give some suggestions on seperating the "wheat from the chaff" as Gaz stated in his Roswell articles, I would appreciate it. I am planning on trying to find multiple sources for any given event if possible, but other than that I really don't trust my own judgement too much on reliability--I'm able to logically prove and disprove to myself just about anything I read, regardless of the context.