It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Welcome a new ATS member, thisiswrong

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 10 2005 @ 06:26 AM
link   
i am interested in your topic discussion on MADD and the dwi laws
i have recently been charged with 2nd dwi and i would like to share my experiences for both times... i feel the system is wrong and violated my rights yet i have no seeming recourse...i am a nurse so i am really worried about how this could affect my whole life...
these laws are out of control and the experiences of others in my 'dwi classes' has only reinforced my feelings

this whole dwi thing is out of control and it needs to be checked before basic law abiding citizens are labeled as felons or incarcerated or worse

posted on Apr, 10 2005 @ 06:47 AM
link   
Welcome to ATS. The DUI laws are structured to get the most money out of the offenders. I too have had 2 DUIs. Pay your dues. And seek a hardship license as soon as they allow it. Losing your license for 5 years is no laughing matter. I think you have to wait 6 months before you can get a hardship license. It may be a year, I don't remember. Be prepared for that. Hopefully, you are married or have some good friends. Because the U.S. isn't known for it's reliable public transportation (i'm assuming that's where you are).

I actually enjoyed the second DUI "class". Got to learn all about the effects of narcotics. It wasn't worth the money though.

There used to be a way around the losing your license thing but that loophole has been patched.