It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

invisible aircraft

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 16 2005 @ 09:58 AM
link   
Hi, this is my first time to post on here. So to everyone hi

I recently saw a a special on the "History Channel" about Area 51 in the show they talk about there being new chamelean or adaptive airplane camoflauge if you will ie: change color to blend in with the sky!
I know this may sound a little skeptical but I recently confirmed this more or less by talking with my neighbor who just recently retired from lockheed and was high up in the "Skunk Works" and told me that they may have done something like that. To me it the kind of answer that sounds like a run around to the fact that they actually did produce something like that. he also told me that he has worked on some secret aircraft projects that have been tested out Area 51! In my op[inion if this technology does exist it takes air combat to a whole new level.

posted on Mar, 16 2005 @ 11:32 AM
link   
Did he give any details on what kind of aircraft this camoflauge was used on?

posted on Mar, 16 2005 @ 02:24 PM
link   
Yes. I found a pic:

But seriously, I do think it exists. I heard something about it several years back in Popular Science. Please keep us posted on anything that you find out.

posted on Mar, 16 2005 @ 02:53 PM
link   

Originally posted by texasexecutioner
Hi, this is my first time to post on here. So to everyone hi

I recently saw a a special on the "History Channel" about Area 51 in the show they talk about there being new chamelean or adaptive airplane camoflauge if you will ie: change color to blend in with the sky!