It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Asses Throughout Modern History...

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+9 more 
posted on Feb, 4 2020 @ 02:57 PM
link   

Ass: (n) 'ahss
1. an African mammal (E. asinus) that is the ancestor of the donkey
2. a stupid, stubborn, or detestable person

My first real understanding of what an ass was came when I was a teenager watching professional wrestling. WCW was introducing a new character who was supposed to be a real game changer. They had invested a lot of money in the character and wanted that character to project two things: mystery and strength... right out of the gate he fumbled the mystery and shat upon the strength, both in a single moment of epic fail.

It was at this moment that a young me realized what the word "ass" meant and began to develop a skill in identifying asses quickly while also gleaning a tremendous amount of entertainment and joy from observing asses assing. Skills that have come in especially handy (and have resulted in even greater joy and entertainment) as I have gotten more into American politics.

ASS!!!
My God, what a ridiculous ass this individual is! Lawmakers will have to pass a bill to find out what's in the bill... at the time I thought the pinnacle of ass had been discovered and it would be downhill from there. I was wrong.

Enter Hank Johnson...

ASS!!!
An island is going to capsize... What? You insufferable ass, learn some goddamned basic science, educate your stupid self before speaking to topics of grade school level sciences. Admiral Willard is a damn saint, by the way. I don't think I could have heard the dumb that emanated from Johnson's dumbass without pointing and laughing at him.

AOC... Oof, not even going to try to pick just one, here is a montage of ass.