It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Beto The Punk Rocker

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 24 2019 @ 08:38 AM
link   
Maybe this should be in the Rant forum, but knowing many members here, this will probably dissolve into mud slinging so here goes.....

www.motherjones.com...

Why is this even a story?! Who the heck cares if Beto was in a punk band in the 90's? He wore a onesie and a sheep mask....so what!?

When I voted for Trump, I knew of his past, didn't care, I liked what he wanted to do....and btw is doing what he said. I used to be a sound/lights/road manager for a few different punk bands. Punk is fun. I remember one show, the opening act was four chicks. They were raising $$ for a local food bank. So they went onstage naked. For $5, you could dip your finger in paint and paint a flower on one of the girls. Unbelievable how respectful all those punks were to the girls...they made a ton of money.

But really, I would note vote for Beto because I do not agree with him, but the stupid things you do in High School and College should not hit you 30 years later...no matter if you are a Dem or Rep.

Disclaimer....things like murder and rape should be remembered, but forget wearing a onesie with a sheep mask.

posted on Jan, 24 2019 @ 08:46 AM
link   
a reply to: theatreboy

I agree.

I can separate my disagreement from someone when it comes to principle or right and wrong.

AOC has caught a lot of unnecessary flak for different things when you could just as easily argue her platform, she'll provide the fodder.

I think she handled the publicity for the video that surfaced of her dancing in a music video well. I wouldn't say anyone was outraged about that video, but people were certainly mischaracterizing it.