It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

The Stoop

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 10 2018 @ 05:02 PM
link   
Ok, please go easy on me. I have not written anything in a very long time. I've had this story in my head for a while and I would like to share it with you. it is a work in progress and isn't finished yet. I've been writing it in bits and pieces. Adding to it, taking parts away. it is written horribly on my phone and I want to format it properly on my laptop. But for now, here is a first draft of how it starts. Any criticism is wanted and needed. I'm an amateur at this. please let me know if you would like for me to continue or just scrap the whole thing.

It was an ordinary morning on Quanto 8. The 2 suns rose and the morning paper was delivered. The coffee was hot and the sugar was sweet. This is the way our friend, Norpo Folegate liked it. Norpo is your run of the mill citizen of Quanto 8. He works, he is a good father to his 3 kids, he's a good husband. He pays his bills, he wants to be promoted to head supervisor at the Thorgo processing facility. He saves credits every 2 years to take his family on vacation. He's a stand up guy.

Norpo, poured his coffee in his mug and walked down the steps of his house to retrieve his morning paper. As Norpo bent over to grab his newspaper, his neighbor and closest friend, Raugool Gofrez, yelled from across the street.
"Norp! did you see that nersh last night? That was one Skrantor of a game!"

Raugool then walked really fast across the street, almost getting run over by a school bus full of children in the process.

"Neefin Splorkin Christ man! You almost died just now! But Yes! Unsplorkinbelievable! That call at the end of the 16th Qlonon was questionable though".

"The whole game was questionable "