It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hurricane Michael strengthens into a Category 3 storm

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 9 2018 @ 10:15 PM
link   
6abc.com...

Strange, these storms are usually not on us so quickly.

The last storm they were hawking it days before it hit. Now I’m not an expert on this but isn’t this one a fast arrival?

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. --
A fast and furious Hurricane Michael sped toward the Florida Panhandle on Tuesday with 120 mph winds and a potential storm surge of 13 feet, giving tens of thousands of people precious little time to get out or board up.

Drawing energy from the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico, the storm strengthened rapidly into a potentially devastating Category 3 by evening. It was expected to blow ashore around midday Wednesday near Panama City Beach, along a lightly populated stretch of fishing villages and white-sand spring-break beaches

Let's get our ATS weather conspiracy experts on this.

And let us all hope for the safety of the people in the way of the hurricane

edit on 9-10-2018 by Willtell because: (no reason given)

posted on Oct, 9 2018 @ 10:24 PM
link   
It's all because of DARPA and HAARP experiments.

There's too much salt in the water.

😎🚬

posted on Oct, 9 2018 @ 10:30 PM
link   
I just saw on the news that this storm is expected to grow into a Cat. 4 by tomorrow. It's because of the warm water(s) in the Gulf of Mexico.

posted on Oct, 9 2018 @ 10:32 PM
link   
be safe friends.........its not to be messed with......please check in with us, and face book if you can to let us know youre ok

posted on Oct, 9 2018 @ 10:33 PM
link   
My family in the area are going to shelters, it's just too risky where they are located.

Please access shelters if need be.