It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Earthing Grounding try it. It is helping me.

page: 1

join
share:
+8 more 
posted on Aug, 23 2018 @ 11:40 AM
link   
I am not a doctor. I am a 57 year old with a lifetime of medical issues that have never been helped by conventional medicine. Up until 2 years ago, I was doing very well and enjoying life.
In 2015 I began having more panic/anxiety/sadness than ever before. I was always a healthy eater, but I went into overdrive with fruit/veg/homemade food. More water. Etc. Yoga, rest, I did it all. I even do the thing where you stop ll eating and drinking 2 hours before bedtime (that is actually really good, helps)
The health issues became part of my life.
Couple weeks back, I read about earthing. Basically, you go outside and stand on the bare ground (or grass) in your bare feet. I did it and immediately felt a sense of calm. I have been doing it every day for anywhere form 10 mins to 30 mins. It appears to make everything work better. I sleep like an absolute rock most nights. Now, some days I feel crappy because the body seems to be doing some repairs. But in general the anxiety is receding, the panic is less and the sadness is 5 minutes instead of a half hour.

I won't speculate on why this is helping. I urge everyone reading this to study on your own. And try it. I mean, it is free. Two of my friends report tingling in their feet and nerve "itching". Don't do anything that hurts.

posted on Aug, 23 2018 @ 11:53 AM
link   
I think just about every one is experiencing
sadness anxiety and depression these days.
Might be a great time for humans to stand
on Earth without a barrier and chill the F out.
edit on 23-8-2018 by UnderKingsPeak because: arrangements

posted on Aug, 23 2018 @ 12:13 PM
link   
a reply to: katfish