It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Remains Of American Service Members Leave North Korea Enroute For U.S.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+1 more 
posted on Jul, 26 2018 @ 11:18 PM
link   
Well, it has finally happened. After 65 years, the remains of 55 American soldiers are finally coming home from North Korea. There's also evidence that North Korea is, in fact, starting to dismantle buildings at their Sohae nuclear facility, as well. How will the Democrats and the Liberal media spin this? They'll probably say very little about it and continue on with their Russian Collusion BS talk, or maybe rant about the payout to a Playboy Bunny. I'm no expert, but it would seem that North Korea is fulfilling part of the commitment they made to President Trump. Remember how the Liberal media made a big stink about Trump making "huge" concessions for such little return? I think the return of our soldiers remains isn't "little," but instead, a "huge" accomplishment and I also think it's the start of a positive momentum towards peace.

The White House released a statement confirming that a U.S. Air Force C-17 plane carrying the remains had left North Korea and would bring them to Osan Air Base, where a ceremony will be held next week.

"At their historic meeting in Singapore, President Donald J. Trump and Chairman Kim Jong Un took a bold first step to achieve the complete denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula, transform relations between the United States and North Korea, and establish enduring peace," the statement said. "Today, the Chairman is fulfilling part of the commitment he made to the President to return our fallen American service members. We are encouraged by North Koreas actions and the momentum for positive change."

www.foxnews.com...