It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Dying and Returning to this life

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:
+8 more 
posted on Jan, 6 2018 @ 09:10 AM
link   
So, I would like to share my story with you. I would love to hear from any of you with similar experiences.

April 14, 2014...4:20 (no joke) in the afternoon.

I was a journeyman electrician with the IBEW working on a hospital addition. I was tying the last hot of a 277v circuit together. My lock and tag were on the breaker, ensuring it was not turned on. I had both my elbows on a sprinkler pipe, twisting the wires together. At this point, my body tenses up, i remember 3 things:

1. I could not let go, i knew something was wrong, but did not know what.

2. I smashed my face into the sprinkler pipe...i chipped all my front teeth, and at least 1 tooth went through my lip.

3. Everything went dark around me. I saw light in the distance, and I heard singing. I remember thinking how calm it was, and that I was going to be alright.

Next thing I know, I am 10' back from were I was working. My ladder was on the ground and I was leaning on a door jam in a sitting position.

When they got me 3 floors down to the ER, the Dr explained to me that my heart had stopped, but when I hit the door jam that hard, it jolted my heart back to beating.

The toughest part for me was not the pain, lacerations, cracked ribs or burns, but my 6 yo daughter would not look at me bc i was so f'd up...3 weeks before her birthday.

Sad thing is, the guy who took my lock off, denied it, and is now a foreman for the company.

edit on 6-1-2018 by theatreboy because: I can not spell

posted on Jan, 6 2018 @ 09:15 AM
link   
a reply to: theatreboy

Great story. I’m happy you came back for your daughter.

posted on Jan, 6 2018 @ 09:23 AM
link