It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Obamacare is bad for health cost

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 21 2017 @ 06:01 AM
link   
I studied economics. Demand and supply determine price. The supply is fixed in the health sector. The number of hospitals don't change. The number of doctors don't change. The number of nurses don't change. The number of medical supplies and equipment don't change. So if more people are forced to buy health insurance because of the ACA individual mandate tax penalty, then demand rises without a change in supply. More demand, same supply, results in higher price, not lower price as Obama promised.

posted on Dec, 21 2017 @ 06:06 AM
link   
Are you posting from the past?

Obama is done. If big hero Trump really wanted to, Obamacare would be gone. He could've started day one. But Twitter is so much fun, right?

posted on Dec, 21 2017 @ 06:08 AM
link   

originally posted by: Jefferton
Are you posting from the past?

Obama is done. If big hero Trump really wanted to, Obamacare would be gone. He could've started day one. But Twitter is so much fun, right?

Presidents don't make laws.

posted on Dec, 21 2017 @ 06:24 AM
link   
a reply to: zupdo