It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

CVS Charges more for Drugs Paid for With Insurance, Than Cash-- Lawsuit Claims

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 11:29 AM
link   
a reply to: seasonal

Just giving an example of why it might charge more. I was a business owner for nearly twenty years.

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 11:34 AM
link   
a reply to: Sillyolme

True, there are costs to every service offered by a business.

This was not about the business covering costs and satisfying the shareholders.

This is about a system of kickbacks to insure more insurance paying customers. Or so the story goes.

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 12:10 PM
link   
CVS is an evil branch of the pharmocracy. They treat their customers and some of their employees with about as much sensitivity as cattle. The folks at the front check out, sometimes, are happy. But not usually. Ditto Rite Aid. They card adults to buy Bic lighters. Uneffing believable.

Support Your Local Apothecary!

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 12:17 PM
link   
a reply to: Namdru

Race to the bottom is going to make the very few smile.

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 12:26 PM
link   

YES. Support us local pharmacies. We are getting bled dry due to the contracts we basically have to sign stacking the deck against us versus the CVS, Rite Aid' s, and Wal-Mart's of the world.

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 12:29 PM
link   

originally posted by: Sillyolme
The gas station's the street charges more if you use a credit card than if you pay cash.

Technically they charge you less for cash. That's how they get around the issue.

posted on Aug, 10 2017 @ 12:45 PM
link   

I so agree. A local apothecary saved my niece's life. If it wasn't for him and her doctor working together on compounding her medications, she would not be alive today.