It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Get your music to the people?!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 9 2017 @ 06:22 PM
link   
Hello ATS!

I am a musician and composer who has produced a number of songs on soundcloud, youtube and facebook but have not been able to find much information or much success in getting people to listen to my music. I understand that there is a strong possibility that the music just isn't good, but it is hard to make that determination without getting views. I reach out to ATS experts for advice on marketing and publicizing these songs so I can at least get some feedback. Right now I have linked my videos to soundcloud, youtube and facebook - even put together a website but still no luck.

I recently started a new project that is meant for movie scores at the moment - but may evolve if lyrics are added. It's a mix of electronic and rock from what I can tell. I am trying to focus more on youtube, since I have found most people don't know what soundcloud is (this is where I originally started).

Here are 3 pieces from the new project:
Youtube Channel Link

I went with something simple for the name of this project "Jason's Band" half because it's easy to remember and half because the website www.jasonsband.com was available, and that was way to convenient to pass up

So any advice that you have for modern marketing on youtube (or other sources) given the changes in their ad process lately. I have tried to find marketing tools on youtube, but the only thing I could find was related to making your own video ads, which is way over my head. I hope that is not the only option. I want subscribers and thumbs ups, but would very happily settle for at least some views

Please help ATS!

posted on Jul, 9 2017 @ 06:31 PM
link