It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A sad day for us all.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:31 AM
link   
It is with great sadness that I am posting to inform you all that one of our members, and moderators, Masqua, passed away. For those of you that didn't know him, he was a member of the site for over a decade and, for as long as I've known him, he was also a Super Moderator. He set the standard for moderating here. Level headed, always understanding of members' viewpoints and always even keeled when it came to dealing with site related issues.

Masqua was also an accomplished artist, which is how he and I bonded. While I am not an artist, I work with a lot of them and we spoke, from time to time, about his work and the art scene here in New York. You can see some of his work, as well as learn a bit about the man we knew as Masqua, here

Masqua will be missed by those of us who knew him and, for those of you that didn't, you missed out on knowing a great man.

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:36 AM
link   
a reply to: Crakeur

I am so sorry for your loss; from what I read he seemed like a wonderful man/father.

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:39 AM
link   
Oh man, he was one of my favourite posters.

So level headed.

We didn't interact but I always appreciated his words of wisdom.

Another ATS Soldier to meet Blup & Woody in our Forum in the Sky.

RIP Sir.

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:41 AM
link   
Very sad news.

R.I.P Masqua, my thoughts and condolences go out to his family and friends.

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:43 AM
link   
Dang.

You'll be missed!

R.I.P. Masqua

posted on Apr, 2 2017 @ 11:45 AM
link   

originally posted by: Crakeur