posted on Jun, 22 2003 @ 09:23 AM
I believe william added that as extra anti-spam security.
When you hit the reply button your post gets added to the database, it you hit the back button, you could post the same message again, and again, and
A spammer recently did that (if i remember correctly).
And the option to delete your own post is to make sure spammers can remove their spam, to make it look like one of the mods or admins is