It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Photos of Calais refugee ‘kids’ spark uproar, but UK government says war has aged them

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 24 2016 @ 12:28 AM
link   
Ummm, I'm no expert but I do have four children of my own......and if I'm not mistaken these "Dudes" are.......um, Dudes?

Certainly not kids / Children. So, a minor oversight by TPTB, another backdoor mistake or just blatant couldn't give a toss?

You decide?

LINK

AID workers in Calais say migrant adults in the Jungle Camp are pretending to be children to get into Britain while vulnerable kids are being left behind.
They have blasted the procedures as a “shambles”, as Home Office officials admitted proper age checks have not been carried out, The Sun reports.
One aid worker told Mail Online: “It is a complete mess. Those at the front of the queue are not the most needy and vulnerable — they are adults pretending to be children.”

And Neha, a British volunteer working in a cafe for child migrants in the Jungle Camp, said: “I know there are vulnerable kids, kids with epilepsy, who are still here that have family in the UK they could be with right now. It’s a shambles.

“Children are not being told what they are queuing up for, they are not being given information, there is complete confusion.”
And Conservative MP David Davies tweeted: “These don’t look like ‘children’ to me. I hope British hospitality is not being abused.”

The boys — believed to be from Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria and Sudan — will be reunited with relatives already living in Britain.
Officials say the migrants have been interviewed and had their documents checked to establish they are under 18.