It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Need some tips from the ATS community!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 25 2016 @ 06:04 PM
link   
So I am going to Italy in 2 years. Why 2 years? because I am studying the language and want to be fluent in it when I go so that way I can communicate with my family over there without stumbling around.

I have several questions for anyone that has ever been.

1) What was your favorite spot to eat?
2) Where is the best/safest night life?
3) If you have been recently, what places are inhabited by the refugees that I need to avoid?
4) What to avoid in general?
5) If you are fluent in Italian, would you be apposed to being my pen pal while I learn so that I may be able to pick it up a little faster?

Thanks in advance!

posted on Sep, 25 2016 @ 06:10 PM
link   
a reply to: SomeDumbBroad

Dont be an american in Europe, best advice..

posted on Sep, 25 2016 @ 06:12 PM
link   
a reply to: tikbalang
So I am not allowed to visit my family? Thanks for the advice (sarcasm)

posted on Sep, 25 2016 @ 06:21 PM
link   

originally posted by: tikbalang

Dont be an american in Europe, best advice..

I have been an American in Europe many times and have always been well-treated. Italy was an especially nice place and I NEVER felt I was either in danger or in any way discriminated against as an American. One restaurant built on the old Roman wall downtown was especially nice to us. We ate their several times as it was close to our hotel, and when we left the owner gave us two bottles of wine to take back with us. Florence is a must-see. The Renaissance drips from every corner and every museum there.