It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Help ATS via PayPal:
learn more

Clinton Emailed Classified Information AFTER Leaving State Dept.

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+20 more 
posted on Aug, 31 2016 @ 07:57 AM
link   
I'm no legal expert or government wonk...but this seems illegal to me.
Wouldn't it be a breach of security to have an EX-Secretary of State sending classified information AFTER leaving her position?

Hillary Clinton continued sending classified information even after leaving the State Department, The Post has exclusively learned.

On May 28, 2013, months after stepping down as secretary of state, Clinton sent an email to a group of diplomats and top aides about the “123 Deal” with the United Arab Emirates.

But the email, which was obtained by the Republican National Committee through a Freedom of Information Act request, has been heavily redacted upon its release by the State Department because it contains classified information.

The markings on the email state it will be declassified on May 28, 2033, and that information in the note is being redacted because it contains “information regarding foreign governors” and because it contains “Foreign relations or foreign activities of the United States, including confidential sources.”

The email from Clinton was sent from the email account — hrod17@clintonemail.com — associated with her private email server system.
The email’s recipients were Deputy Secretary of State William Burns, diplomat Jeffrey Feltman, policy aide Jake Sullivan, diplomat Kurt Campbell, State Department chief of staff Cheryl Mills, and Huma Abedin.

The “123 Deal” was a 2009 agreement between the United Arab Emirates and US on materials and technological sharing for nuclear energy production.

nypost.com...

posted on Aug, 31 2016 @ 08:02 AM
link