It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Watch Live: SpaceX's Falcon 9 in Action Again...

page: 1
4

log in

join
share:

posted on May, 26 2016 @ 04:25 PM
link   


Location: Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
Time: 5:40 PM EST; 23:40 CET; 22:40 GMT
Mission: THAICOM 8 Sat deployment

Kicker: First stage to land again on a floating barge!

Enjoy!

edit on 26-5-2016 by zilebeliveunknown because: (no reason given)




posted on May, 26 2016 @ 04:54 PM
link   

originally posted by: zilebeliveunknown


Location: Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida
Time: 5:40 PM EST; 23:40 CET; 22:40 GMT
Mission: THAICOM 8 Sat deployment

Kicker: First stage to land again on a floating barge!

Enjoy!


Good find, it opened for me for a second with a countdown then stopped. Maybe refreshing the page at times might be the thing to do.



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 05:01 PM
link   
a reply to: smurfy

They moved the T-0 two hours from initial scheduled time. Maybe they're experiencing some technical difficulties.

Launch window closes at 9:40 PM UTC.

Same launch window open for tomorrow.
edit on 26-5-2016 by zilebeliveunknown because: (no reason given)



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 05:01 PM
link   
20 minutes late and no sign of a broadcast. You sure it is today?



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 05:04 PM
link   
a reply to: schuyler

Yep..


SpaceX is targeting launch of THAICOM 8 from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida on May 26 with a backup date of May 27. The approximately two-hour launch window opens on May 26 at 5:40 pm ET, 9:40 pm UTC. A backup launch window on May 27 opens at approximately the same time. The satellite will be deployed about 32 minutes after liftoff.


Excerpt taken from YT description.



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 05:06 PM
link   

originally posted by: zilebeliveunknown
a reply to: smurfy

They moved the T-0 two hours from initial scheduled time. Maybe they're experiencing some technical difficulties.

Launch window closes at 9:40 PM UTC.

Same launch window open for tomorrow.


Yes, another hour and a half, the countdown is back.



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 05:53 PM
link   
SCRUB.
DAMN


Till tomorrow



posted on May, 26 2016 @ 07:02 PM
link   
a reply to: zilebeliveunknown

Sorry. I kept waiting😯.
22 hrs till launch.



posted on May, 28 2016 @ 07:34 AM
link   
First-stage landing , rockets eye view.

Outstanding , Science Fiction made real.



posted on May, 28 2016 @ 02:02 PM
link   
Now put the damn commerical astronaut into an orbit. Then we can talk manned space exploration.



posted on May, 29 2016 @ 02:55 AM
link   

edit on 29-5-2016 by gortex because: wrong thread ....Doh !



new topics

top topics



 
4

log in

join