It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Wedding Woes

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Apr, 30 2016 @ 10:00 AM
link   
a reply to: Tarzan the apeman.

Hey even mothers in law have a shelf life. By about their 35 anniversary I bet she's out of the picture. .
Patients all it takes is patients.

posted on Apr, 30 2016 @ 10:02 AM
link   
I'm going with the elopement plan.

But here's a twist. Pay someone to elope with the MIL - shouldn't cost you much more than the wedding she's hijacking

posted on Apr, 30 2016 @ 10:12 AM
link   
a reply to: AccessDenied

Good Morning, congrats on your daughter's upcoming wedding to her best friend, that's wonderful and the best way to start a marriage.

Throughout my years working as a floral designer I have seen these types of power struggles over and over, and more often then you might think with the Mother of the groom ! There seems to be some wacky dynamic that many Mother's of Sons go through when their Boy is about to marry. what's that old poem....

"A Daughters love you have for life, a Son's love till he finds a Wife"...lol...it's something like that...but it's makes these women nuts, I've seen it with my own sister and her son who is now in a serious relationship and approaching marriage age. It's an irrational , raw emotion your dealing with, that the MIL most likely is oblivious to herself.

Here are a few suggestions that might help....