It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Looking for info on 2008 sstock market crash.

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 27 2016 @ 11:34 PM
link   
Im not sure where to place because it is old news, and I am sure there have been many threads on each topic I am going to ask questions about.

I am still new to understanding the stock market, so far I dont like it. But I think my dislike may be because i dont understand a few things.
According to this article detailing the 2008 crash and related events it should be the banks lending firms and hedge firm groups that I should dislike.

From what I read it was simply bad investing from banks that were much larger than they needed to be and they were failing.
I have read that several bills were passed to help make it less likely for this to happen again, but its not supposed to be a guarantee.
I apologize in advance for this, but what I ask is for those whom have the free time to read all or at least most of the article and tell me if this information is correct and I would also appreciate any links for other resources to educate me on the matter.
The reason I ask for this is my brother in law and I have many conversations about Wall Street, banks, among other things that are alsopopular topics on this site.

Thanks in advance for anyone whom may have the time to help educate me.
edit on 4/27/16 by DeviantMortal because: Fix broken link.

posted on Apr, 28 2016 @ 01:09 AM
link   
Yes the article is correct

The US housing bubble bursted China is next in line ( but maybe they can pick up with foreign investments )