It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bernie Sanders and his "radical" revolution

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 4 2016 @ 06:18 PM
link   
First of all I want to say that I am a young college student and that I am not fit enough to discuss the myriad details of politics. I have a very basic understanding of it and I want to start with some main questions about Bernie Sanders and where he stands.

Now, what seems truthful about Bernie is he aims to provide health security and affordable public colleges. You can see this system incorporated in Canada, Germany, Scandinavian countries ect. Why is it that the wealthiest country in the world cannot provide this for it's people? Is it truly all because of big company greed? Ensuring health care and tuition free college to me seems an essential part a persons well being. So what is wrong with increasing taxes for wall street and all the other big companies out there to ensure this project? I'll just start here with the points I've made so far and am especially interested to see what the anti-Sanders people have to say.

(Also remind if if there is a better category I should've posted this topic in)
edit on 4-3-2016 by Andy1144 because: (no reason given)

posted on Mar, 4 2016 @ 06:27 PM
link   
The problem is that only half of the country pays taxes. I don't want to pay into a system where I work 50 hours a week to pay for the other 50 percents lifestyle choices.

posted on Mar, 4 2016 @ 06:29 PM
link   
a reply to: avgguy

Okay, so which half of the country pays taxes, and which doesn't and why. I'll need to learn these things from scratch since I honestly don't know much about these details.

posted on Mar, 4 2016 @ 06:37 PM
link   
a reply to: Andy1144