It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Albert Woodfox , How Can This be Tolerated ?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 20 2016 @ 08:46 AM
link   
How ?
I am new to this story so I guess feel its full force , a person has spent 43 years of his life in solitary confinement mostly spent in his cell and there is no public outcry ?
A person in 21st century America had the murder charge against him thrown out of court twice and yet he remained behind bars in solitary ?
It's taken since June 9th 2015 when a judge said he should be freed to now actually let him go ?

The story I've read today has angered me hence this rant , I am genuinely angry and disbelieving that such a thing can be allowed to happen in the United States , this is a gross breach of human rights and something I would expect to read happening in a third world country NOT in a country that professes itself to be the leader of the free world !
www.bbc.co.uk...
Where is the anger ,how many other Albert Woodfox's are out there ? are we to just assume this is an isolated incident and no other victims of your frankly crazy justice system are out there ?
This shouldn't just be brushed off as "oh he just a bad guy" , he is a human being and that kind of treatment if done to an animal would cause an outcry , be angry because this story is unacceptable in a civilized nation.

(Very angry emoji)

posted on Feb, 20 2016 @ 08:55 AM
link   
The Prison Industrial Complex in the States is 3rd World.

The food in Lebanon is 1st World.

It's a buzzword to help people turn their nose up at others...

No one is clean.

43 years is a long time, what did he do while behind bars that caused that much solitary confinement?

It wouldn't happen to an Angel that's for sure.

posted on Feb, 20 2016 @ 08:57 AM
link