It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Guitar: tips tricks mods rigs - Q&A or just share info

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 29 2015 @ 09:32 PM
link   
Are you a guitar player? Do you have any tips or tricks you can share? Or are you looking for a particular sound you can't quite nail down? Not sure what effects to use? Maybe you have some warm-up or practice techniques you can share. Talk about your rig and your set-up, what you like about it and why.

I started playing guitar when I was 9, added drums when I was 13, bass at 14, and then focused on guitar at 15. I have played in a variety of bands, from garage bands who couldn't get a gig, to playing in front of thousands of people at the Amphitheater in Chicago (that was a long time ago). I have had the good fortune of meeting just about all of the musicians I practically worshiped when I was younger, and many more since then.

The equipment: