It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Personal growth and ancient knowledge

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 27 2015 @ 05:58 AM
link   
I don't think that there's many people who will say that I don't know what I'm talking about, a Cambridge archaeologist once described my posts as "Generally correct", which is about the best accolade I have ever received from anyone anywhere.

I have been posting on internet forums since 2003 when I was 33 years old.
I have been studying the ancient world since 1983 when I was 13 years old

It all started for me one time when I stayed at my grandmothers house. She used to buy me cheap paperbacks to give me something to do while I stayed with her, because back in those days TV had two channels and poor reception.
One of the paperbacks was "the Twelfth planet" by Zechariah Sitchin.
I was immediately hooked and also terrified, Mr Sitchin had imo made a great case and provided enough evidence to convince a 13 year old, with zero knowledge of the ancient world, that human civilisation had been founded by Aliens from outer space. And they weren't nice Aliens, like ET, who I had seen at the cinema earlier that year, but the bad kind, the kind who used humanity to further their own ideals.

So I read all his other books and was totally convinced that there was a rogue planet out there, which was coming back very soon and which would destroy my way of life (eating sweets, bunking off school, chasing girls)