This topic is in the Interesting Websites discussion forum.  (rss)


This is a really weird site




Topic started on 5-1-2005 @ 11:20 AM by shorty


It's almost totally blank with a * in the top right hand corner. I noticed the acress while a web site was loading and tryed it out it sends you here...


uk.proxy.aol.com...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 5-1-2005 @ 02:03 PM by robina


oooook, very interesting



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 5-1-2005 @ 02:12 PM by Katolu


Hmmm, I went there and the asterix was in the top left. Perhaps they just move it around. I looked at the source and this was all there was:

html>
head>
/head>
body>
*
/body>
/html>

Perhaps it's just a place holder until they find something to actually put there
Note on edits: Trying to paste the HTML code...had to edit slightly
[edit on 5-1-2005 by Katolu]

[edit on 5-1-2005 by Katolu]

[edit on 5-1-2005 by Katolu]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 5-1-2005 @ 02:27 PM by MaskedAvatar


Yes.

There is much to be learned at the AOL UK proxy impersonation site. Who is WHOIS'ing that?

[edit on 5-1-2005 by MaskedAvatar]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 



























ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.013 seconds
Page processed in 0.058 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.





thread