AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the Multimedia Uploads & Other Resources discussion forum.  (rss)


hell.com




Topic started on 31-12-2004 @ 12:29 PM by Klepto


wud be interested in people opinion of an alternate internet of information, is there a mainstream internet and an "underground" internet? searched around and came across........

WWW.HELL.COM

any idea of what this is?

fnord.



   copyright & usage 
Click here for more Multimedia Uploads & Other Resources topics
Hot Topics   |   Top Topics   |   This Week   |   Subscribe   |   Home


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:33 PM by theghost88


it might be a website promoting hell?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:43 PM by Odd


apparently hell has a $10 a month subscription fee.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:44 PM by Valhall


uhhh....ATS is actually well familiar with hell.com. We had a bit of a hoax a few months back involving that site.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:46 PM by cpr12r


Are all the thread dealing with the hoax delete? If they aren't can I have a lnik? ATS hoaxes are fun to read.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:46 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Odd
apparently hell has a $10 a month subscription fee.


Used to be free that was about 6 years ago...you could click for days and get lost in there.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:49 PM by theghost88


so what is the site about then?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:52 PM by Klepto


exactly what I want to find out... no amount of googling has helped...

I have found that when screens appear, something happens and new windows appear if you DO NOT click the mouse.. think there is a timer or a time out..



2/3 = 0.666



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:53 PM by m0rbid


I think I remember reading somewhere that it's some kind of flash-art gallery or something.

I remember reading about it on here but a search couldn't find anything. It was probably deleted as most hoax threads I guess.

[edit on 31-12-2004 by m0rbid]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:58 PM by Amuk


Originally posted by Odd
apparently hell has a $10 a month subscription fee.


At this point in time I can not afford to go to Hell

Thank You



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 12:59 PM by thelibra


Ah yes, as a matter of fact, I have a lot of information on Hell.com

Basically, it's a display ground for a very recluse group of digital artists, supported by selling email addresses with hell.com for the domain name.

To access their email subscription service go to

hell.com...@/

I have yet to actually sign up for an email address with them.

I have been tracking down members of this site for years, as their art leaves little hints here and there. I got it all down to the lead artists name, address, and email... and once the mystery was solved, there wasn't much left to do.

According to the domain registration info, Ken Aronson is the Point of Contact.

www.cybrport.com...

However, the site appears to be little more than a way to contact him via email. Going to just www.cybrport.com... itself brings up a search function, which will use www.google.com... if it's something not on the site, but if you begin to type Ken Aronson, it immediately jumps to that page.

However, I'm not entirely certain that Kenneth Aronson is a real person, and am more inclined to believe the real runner of the site to be a Mr. Philip Wood, in France, who goes by the moniker of Orpheus.

rhizome.org...
www.medialounge.net...
also found on the Guest Book of www.mystae.com... (a sight about Illuminations, hmmm....)

Anyway... there's more to the story, but basically, it's an artist's site, and has nothing to do with Satan, the Devil, etc... they just liked the shock-value of the name.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 01:13 PM by Indigo_Child


Originally posted by Amuk
Originally posted by Odd
apparently hell has a $10 a month subscription fee.


At this point in time I can not afford to go to Hell

Thank You


Then please go to Heaven; it's free, and you could give a small donation.....

Terms and conditions: To go to heaven you must be heavenly and heavenly people must give $100 donation. This is a legally binding contract. A violation will result in being sent to hell(.com)

[edit on 31-12-2004 by Indigo_Child]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 01:24 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by thelibra
Ah yes, as a matter of fact, I have a lot of information on Hell.com

Basically, it's a display ground for a very recluse group of digital artists, supported by selling email addresses with hell.com for the domain name.




Wasn't there a "field like" scene that changed colors when you first clicked on the first page ?

BTW I waited for about 6 minutes, after clicking on the first page went to another page with "better than you omagined" on it, waited, got "what do you seek" --you get Google for your answer-- then got this...





   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 31-12-2004 @ 01:27 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Indigo_Child
Then please go to Heaven; it's free, and you could give a small donation.....

Terms and conditions: To go to heaven you must be heavenly and heavenly people must give $100 donation. This is a legally binding contract. A violation will result in being sent to hell(.com)

[edit on 31-12-2004 by Indigo_Child]


So heavean wants 100 dollars and here...guess who wants your soul for $$$$$


www.wewantyoursoul.com...



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 1-1-2005 @ 05:44 PM by iceofspades


*May be slightly off topic*

When googling this site I came to this one: www.yourgoingtohell.com... . I can't tell if it's real or not! It seems very sarcastic but at that I can't tell if it's meant to be...



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 1-1-2005 @ 07:56 PM by Scat


I'm not sure if they're trying to be serious or not..but the fact that there is a Green Day song playing in the background doesn't give them much credibility



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 1-1-2005 @ 08:15 PM by drbryankkruta


Originally posted by Odd
apparently hell has a $10 a month subscription fee.



Ten dollars to start your soal to stay as an active member for future use.
It's probably some hob gobblin prank to boost intrest in an ISP that had some marketing agent who thought that it would increase hits to the site to bring it forth with a unusual front door advertisement. Its just a PR ploy after all it peaks the interest to know what it looks like where in you click to see whats new in the same old net.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 16-1-2010 @ 03:55 PM by misfitoy


Yea, I know, this is an old thread. But coming across it brought back some really eerie memories...

Back when my son was starting Jr High, he got exposed to this site through some kids who were 'quite talented' at hacking into sites that are 'for members only'. They did this in the school library... where 'supposedly' all kids were prevented/blocked from getting onto sites other than what's school related. (Gotta love those crafty young teens).

My son came home one day talking about this site that the kids showed him. He clearly was disturbed by it. He described the things he saw... "drawings and blueprints of planes and of bombs being used with the planes, poems describing people experiencing the horror of being trapped in a tall burning building and how the experience would change America forever, talks of terrorism, etc."

I called the school about it and they told me that they block their computers so his exposure was from 'at home'. Well being we didn't even have a computer back then (or any of his friends for that matter cause we were all too poor), I knew better. So I went down to the local police and filed a complaint. The police went down to the school, grabbed the principal, went into the library, and within 5 minutes got onto the site. Needless to say, it got the schools attention.

The police were concerned about the site enough to have an investigator look into it and their research showed that it was merely an artists site where people expressed themselves in 'different' ways. At the time, the site was even up for sale..... This was 2 years before 9/11.

Apparently it's still a 'members only' site, and I suppose it may very well be only an artists site... but years later now, I am still haunted by who exactly used it, and for what purpose.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 17-1-2010 @ 11:18 PM by Crowned_Conquering











   copyright & usage 

































































ATS Server: www3.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.023 seconds
Page processed in 0.145 seconds
6 total database queries (1)

(:)








The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.

This content community relies on user-generated content from our member contributors.
The opinions of our members are not those of site ownershipwho maintains
strict editorial agnosticism and simply provides a collaborative venue for free expression.