It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Dash cam records Medford Medford (Massachusetts) detective threatening, yelling at driver

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 27 2015 @ 09:47 PM
link   

MEDFORD, Mass. -

A Medford police detective was placed on administrative leave Monday morning after a driver's dash camera captured him threatening and yelling at the driver after a traffic stop late Sunday night

This pretty much says it all.

The dash camera video, which was posted to YouTube, records Lebert as saying, "I'll put a hole right through your head," as he repeatedly swore at the driver.

"You are lucky I am a cop or I'd beat the (expletive) out of you right now," Lebert is heard saying on the video.

Lebert was warned several times by the driver that he was being recorded, but continued to yell at the driver, as the driver continually apologizes for his driving mistake.

"I am troubled by what I have seen on the video," said Medford Police Chief Leo Sacco. "I was upset to see one of my officers involved in this kind of activity."

So, even though the chief has pulled him from duty, especially after his chequered past, when is the police union going to crack down on this violent actions from within their midst? The time for cover-ups is over. They must embrace mandatory random drug testing for steroids. The time has long passed for this to become SOP.

LINK TO FULL STORY: Dash cam records Medford detective threatening, yelling at driver

posted on Jul, 27 2015 @ 10:12 PM
link   
a reply to: Krakatoa