It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I've missed y'all!!!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 18 2015 @ 02:54 PM
link   
Howdy ATS...

This is actually my second introduction. I had an account here some time ago, but for some reason was unable to either login again (something I hadn't done for a long time) or retrieve my information, and so after months of lurking, I decided to once again join the discussion of this bright and vibrant community that I've always so enjoyed.

I'll say just a quick bit about me. I'm a Texan, born in Pennsylvania. I graduated from West Point and served as a helicopter pilot in the Air Cavalry (flew the OH-58D) with the 82d Airborne. A parachute accident and subsequent injury put me out of service after 5 years. I actually held an extremely high security clearance while I was in because of some work I did in intelligence, but don't let that mislead you into thinking that I know anything more than anyone here, most of my work was mundane analysis done many years ago and all highly compartmentalized.

After my time of service and some traditional white collar work I experienced a profound spiritual awakening (like so many of us here) and really abandoned a traditional life. I subsequently performed music professionally in Hollywood and then across the nation as a rather pervasive troubadouresque traveler. I've just arrived back in Fort Worth and am starting a new band here which I've decided to call THE ELECTRIC PRIEST, and hence describes the name I've chosen. I invite any interested to peruse my site at www.theelectricpriest.com if you'd like to see who I am or what my music is about.