This topic is in the Area 51 and other Facilities discussion forum.  (rss)


What the hell is this site?!?


<<  1    2  >>

Topic started on 20-12-2004 @ 09:43 PM by MidniteRaven


www.thebase.org...

I found it while searching for an Al Qa'ida website...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 09:46 PM by MaskedAvatar


A light-hearted hoax subject too easily to misinterpretation?

"One would not want to be affiliated with it."

Just remember...

All you base is belong to us...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 09:51 PM by Notme


The form on the page isn't even a real form.

Here is the domain public data listing:


Domain ID: D99653070-LROR
Domain Name: THEBASE.ORG
Created On: 13-Aug-2003 14:40:44 UTC
Last Updated On: 04-Sep-2004 16:04:59 UTC
Expiration Date: 13-Aug-2005 14:40:44 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar: Dotster Inc. (R34-LROR)
Status: OK
Registrant ID: DOTR-00905453
Registrant Name: Richard Henderson
Registrant Organization: Henderson Group
Registrant Street1: 8 Robin Hill
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City: Berkhamsted
Registrant State/Province: Herts
Registrant Postal Code: HP42HX
Registrant Country: GB
Registrant Phone:+44.1442863838
Registrant Phone Ext. :
Registrant FAX: +1.5555555555
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email: richardhenderson@ntlworld.com


[edit on 12/20/2004 by Notme]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 10:20 PM by DeltaChaos


"All you base is belong to us" is a horrible Japanese to English translation that was in an old video game. It has garnered a cult following since, although that following is probably no more than a humorous memory to most now.

Some kids made a short video with photo manipulation and a pretty decent soundtrack. It was good.

See it here! It doesn't suck.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 11:09 PM by subscorpion


SOMEONE SET US UP THE BOMB! lol



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 11:40 PM by latinwolf


I bilive that is not a real site



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 20-12-2004 @ 11:50 PM by drunk


Just some kids having fun doubt its real it also seems like a game website.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 21-12-2004 @ 12:57 AM by XL5


Take off every hoax for great justice!



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-12-2004 @ 10:36 AM by Liquidus


Some sad hoax website...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-12-2004 @ 01:11 PM by GrOuNd_ZeRo


obviously a hoax, Al Qaida actually means "The Base".

www.scene.org... this is the original video...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 07:22 AM by cargo


I dont think it has anything to do with "All your base are belong to us", but I understand the inference. Al Qaeda translated does mean The Base. Just a bit of fun I assume, maybe a gaming clan. As for the calls of it being a hoax, a hoax of what? You mean there really is a group of young boys in vintage 30's boy attire readying themselves to suicide bomb...something?

[edit on 23-12-2004 by cargo]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 03:28 PM by GrOuNd_ZeRo


Maybe they have been fanatic religous freaks since they were little boys and are willing to blow them selfs up for their believe? lol I dunno...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 03:36 PM by Britguy


Some very funny comments here.
Berkhamsted (Hertfordshire, UK) is about 5 miles down the road from me. The only dangerous thing to come out of the place is perhaps my butt after a few pints and a curry in the high street.

As for Jihadist Suicide Squads.... it's a joke folks.
Anybody thought about posting a link to this thread to the web site Registrant and asking for an explanation?



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 03:51 PM by Simulacra


Regardless, we need to find out that password. I've been mashing buttons for about 15 minutes now and still nothing. We need to bring out the AboveTopSecret.com code crackers. Any takers?



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 04:02 PM by Britguy


Also, I think MidniteRaven owes us an explanation. "I found it while searching for an Al Qa'ida website..."....come on, explain yourself, what are you up to?

Better come clean or I'm gonna tell the Feds and it'll be off to Gitmo for you and an application of the old testicular crocodile clips wired to the camp high voltage supply



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 23-12-2004 @ 05:10 PM by Nygdan


Uk it:


email i just sent to the contact
Whats up with
www.thebase.org...
?
Some of us are curious about it. Any information you'd be willing to give us or someone else we can ask/


IF they want to keep secret, well, let 'em after that. If its a joke, maybe they've got a joke to follow up inquires with.

Al qaida means 'the base', but apparently not the structural base inso much as the 'database'. THe terror network was built up around contacts and groups. Its a terror database.



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 27-12-2004 @ 12:25 AM by fuchisasquatch


Hi, im a new ATS member, and i just found this post by exploring the site. Someone above said the form isnt real..and thats right



by: NotMe
The form on the page isn't even a real form.



 
<input type="text" name="textfield">
<input type="submit" name="Process" value="Process">


Forms should have their inputs within the following tags <form></form>

Thats why when you click it, it doesnt do anything. A normal form would go to a different page and..then yeah tell you if it was incorrect, or whatever, so there is NO chance of cracking any password(s) because even if you were to get a password.. by entering it, it still wouldnt work.

To me the site just looks stupid, id definately say it was a hoax... but, its not really trying to trick anyone into believing anything, just seems pointless.

[edit on 27-12-2004 by fuchisasquatch]



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 28-12-2004 @ 07:12 PM by danrok


This is their other site by the looks of it:
www.terrorists.co.uk...



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 29-12-2004 @ 06:51 AM by blairpark79


These kids seem to have an anti-Bush agenda, there are all sorts of hidden links on their pages and an MI6 monitoring site - what the hell is that?



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 29-12-2004 @ 06:56 AM by thelibra



Originally posted by MidniteRaven
I found it while searching for an Al Qa'ida website...


Just noticed this... you might also try searching by "Al Qaeda" rather than "Al Qa'ida"...

out of curiosity, why were you looking for them?



reply to this post:   copyright & usage 


<<  1    2  >>







Top Topics Right Now:



Active Topics Right Now:



ATS MIX Podcasts:











Newest Topics:

































ATS Thread Tag System
Members can add a custom descriptive tag to any thread on ATS. Thread Tags will help categorize our site content, help to cross-reference similar threads, and improve the searchability of all ATS threads. This thread is currently defined by these tags:

(no tags)
















ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.089 seconds
7 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.





thread