It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Big Brother?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Mar, 13 2015 @ 05:47 PM
link   
I'd like to propose a thought...a possibility. First of all, I'm a computer programmer of 25+ years. Technically, the following is very possible:

What if though the NSA spying, Google-style ads, etc...we have all been classified and are being re-classified every day and with every action. One million characteristics stored in a database that make up who each of us are. Each email you send, each object you click and each news story you read is recorded, each payment you make, each subscription you open...run through a processor and a modification is made to your profile. Often the source is then discarded but if or when you do something illegal, embarrassing, immoral...the evidence of that is stored (the body of the email for example). And what if this has been going on for a long time?

This information about you would be updated by your actions daily. Your profile would tell exactly who you are, what you like, how you will vote...etc. And now all that information is available to "a group of people" (lets call them GROUP A) with the agenda for control, power and money. Obviously they would use it. GROUP A has hundreds or thousands of employees keeping this information accurate, but computers do most of the work. And now lets say GROUP A begins using this information to execute their agenda.