It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Input please...

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 28 2015 @ 08:27 AM
link   
Ummm...I'm new to this forum...I've posted a few threads...Yet out of my nine threads so far I've posted mainly poetry...and one essay...

I guess what I mean to say is...should...there be a forum dedicated to poetry...only...?

I guess my concern is in clogging up the "Short Story" forum with poems...cause let me tell you I've got...BOOKS...worth of poems to share with you...and some sci-fi and horror stories...

I know that poetry isn't everyone's schtick...so what do you think...A forum called Poets nook...or poets corner...or simply Poetry...?

Or are my concerns unfounded...?

YouSir

posted on Feb, 28 2015 @ 08:41 AM
link   
a reply to: YouSir

I am also a newbie here. In my roaming, I came across an area where you can suggest a site. I cannot tell you where that was as I can't recall much on Saturdays , but perhaps someone can better advise you...

posted on Feb, 28 2015 @ 09:03 AM
link   

You need to show your work -the net demands content. Without it the Net will die.

Undraped photos are also acceptable - Im told
edit on 28-2-2015 by Borisbanger because: (no reason given)

posted on Feb, 28 2015 @ 09:19 AM
link   
In the last year I've seen far more poetry posted in this section than short stories. I could say the same for the literature section to a lesser extent. Having been a moderator before, I'd say it's fine in either section as long as it isn't disruptive or spammed. Also, considering this is primarily a conspiracy forum these side-forums are probably a low-priority for the staff.

I'm just generalizing from past experience though, I'm sure an official here will be along to chime in shortly.

posted on Feb, 28 2015 @ 09:24 AM
link