It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

New Feral Cat!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 21 2015 @ 02:53 AM
link   
i have two cats, and the THIRD is being scared right now...

A quick word about me.. I work in a restaurant.. (actually I've worked in many). The reason that I've worked in many is that MY restaurant is run by a kind and talented chef with a heart of gold... think DISNEY-FLICK-WITH-A-BAR.

i work in such a place now... family owned, recipes from the old country, blah-blah-blah, this ain't a food thread.

i clock in, check the salad station, eat a shrimp cocktail, and habitually hit the handsink by the back kitchen door. i mean habitually, i wash my hands 3000 times a day. but i sell entree plates that cost between 30- 120 dollars, so i figure i ought to.

the kitchen is HOT, the back door is cracked, there's a jumbo LOG of pounds and pounds of USDA PRIME PRIME-RIB cooling in the late autumn breeze. It's spiced (of course) and roasted to rare so it can cool to med-rare for slice-and-serve. this would serve 20 full grown adults easy. and its about a foot and a half away from the doorcrack. so. big smells a-waftin-i-suppose...

im IMMUNE i work here. you can wave crab legs at me and i just keep moving... BUT BUT BUT...

AS IM WASHING MY HANDS... a little black and white face with a pink nose pops into the crack in the door.

I yell, "CAT!"

Julio keeps whisking hollandaise. Bruce says "F" cats! I "Fn" HATE cats! i'll kick a cat!... i don't have time to frown at Bruce..

back on the floor.

back in the kitchen, Julio has the hollandaise bottled and Bruce says HEY MARK! (that's me I'm Mark)

Bruce says HEY MARK! You see that little cat? I'm feedin' it shrimp! check this out!
and its true! (yeah he's a tough-guy...)