It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Doesn't California look like an impact crater?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 3 2015 @ 02:39 PM
link   

So im no expert just curious... looked around some sites didnt really get anywhere. I defiantly believe in ancient civilizations and cataclysms and for sure, firm believe in ancient technology and breakaway civilizations. The recent thread where a member brought to our attention the ancient cities hand dug underground as an example, could there be more deeper and more technologically advanced like the stories about Mt Shasta?

Could they be chevrons similar to that of the chevrons in Madagascar?

Well, what do you think?
edit on 1/3/2015 by onequestion because: (no reason given)

edit on 1/3/2015 by onequestion because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 3 2015 @ 02:58 PM
link   
Im really interested in this theory but i would have liked to see why you think California is an impact crater rather than just an image. Please try to add images that describe your theory.

posted on Jan, 3 2015 @ 03:08 PM
link   
a reply to: Scotscorps84

Look at the way the land is shaped going down the coast getting deeper as it moves south. Looks a lot like an impact crater.

It looks like something slide across the surface.

posted on Jan, 3 2015 @ 03:10 PM
link   
If you are implying the Sacramento and San Joaquin valleys, it looks to me like an ancient inland sea that dried up. Its inlet from the Pacific ocean, is in the San Francisco area. Elevation changes along the coast from plate tectonics has cut the valleys off from the Pacific ocean causing it to dry up.
edit on 3-1-2015 by eManym because: (no reason given)

posted on Jan, 3 2015 @ 03:12 PM
link   
a reply to: eManym

It starts all the way up in oregon possibly washington state.