It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Controlling Magnetic Waves?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 21 2014 @ 10:21 AM
link   
Hello ATS,

I just got a crazy idea and I thought I pose my idea here to see if anyone has an answer. I'm not a scientist, so I'll say this in lay-man-speak. Is there a way to control the direction of a magnetic wave...? If there is this would solve many problems to magnetic levitation technology. For example, the Hendo board is pretty cool but you can't control it; it even has a video where Tony Hawk rides it:

www.youtube.com...

However, this concerns my own personal idea(s) about this technology. My original idea was to use magnets in conjunction with fans underneath the vehicle with additional fans to push and/or slow down, or stop the vehicle. This idea doesn't make sense because of the amount of time it will take to slow down or change direction wouldn't be worth it. With a magnetic push or pull it might work.

A magnetic wave can be adjusted (toggled) to be sped up or slowed down, elevated or descended; all I would need to be able to do is control the direction of a magnetic wave. I found this article which talks about the Propagation of Waves

fas.org...

There seems to be one more problem; radiation. From what I gather, it seems to be that I need to spin magnets in order to create the desired magnetic field(s) for motion; however, this can have dire consequences upon the human body, correct?

Thanks for listening, ATS. Sorry about the extended speech. I know it know this may sound stupid to some....
edit on 21-12-2014 by lostbook because: word change

posted on Dec, 21 2014 @ 10:54 AM
link   
It's not stupid at all, it's actually quite clever!

The only issue is that many fans already magnetic fields to spin. The one in your computer very likely does!