It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Sometimes It Is Just A Rock

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 3 2014 @ 08:02 AM
link   
I've seen so many threads on "things" found on Mars lately. I am as open-minded and curious as the next person, but I doubt all these objects found on Mars via pictures taken from the Mars Curiosity Rover are all proof of aliens or an ancient civilization.

Now I am not a scientist but if there was proof of a past civilization, then wouldn't it be easier to find it below the surface?
(I'm just speculating.)

So today I went to NASA's website and randomly clicked on a picture.
www.nasa.gov...

Please click the link to view picture in larger format.

I've found 3 "objects" right away.

1.A mask or a fossilized head, you be the judge:

Again to view better please look where I put a red box around it in the main picture, and click the link if you want to see it in larger format.
It reminded me of the alien head from the movie Prometheus:

2. Gear

It looks like some type of gear, or something that fell out of a car.

3. Triangles

Were they carved millions of years ago? Or are they just a natural formation?
Here's a typical flower from our planet:

I also saw something that looked like a Japanese monster from those old Godzilla movies, but I won't waste your precious time.
I'm sure if I looked longer I could find more things in that picture. ( I only looked for about 10 minutes.)

I believe that a lot of times we see things because it's either wishful thinking, or a case of pareidolia.

Don't get me wrong, I'm so excited about the planned manned mission to Mars, and am always eager to read the latest space exploration news, but when it comes to pictures taken from Mars, I think it is safe to say, that they are rocks.

What do you think?