It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

everytime i visit i come visit ats, i get scared sh*tless of ebola

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 18 2014 @ 08:10 PM
link   
ill admit, im a big time lurker. this is my first time posting in awhile.

but i just needed to say ats as a community is instilling unnecessary fear into people about ebola.

yes ebola is serious but the BOTTOM LINE is that the chances of you catching ebola is lesser than getting hit by lightning.

if you just enjoy talking and discussing about ebola, just know that you are instilling fear into casual readers/lurkers.

posted on Oct, 18 2014 @ 08:24 PM
link   
a reply to: CleanCare

Bottom line - Don't be scared just because it's the most interesting thing happening right now.

I'm more freaked out by the sheer levels of gross incompetence being uncovered in our government. Sure, we all knew on some level they were there, but the reality just isn't pretty.

I could do a better job managing this than any of the so-called experts are.

posted on Oct, 18 2014 @ 08:26 PM
link   

Hi. I'm afraid that blaming the members for what threads you yourself choose to read is a trifle lame, don't you think? We all pick and choose what we read, as we are the ones in control of our mouse, ipad, etc. Just as the ebola threads spook you out, the ones about violence such as a LEO killing a little dog he summons to him would keep me awake for a few nights in a row, so I choose to not click on them.

I don't mean to blow this off as invalid, but exactly what is the nature of your complaint really?

posted on Oct, 18 2014 @ 08:37 PM
link   

We choose to discuss Ebola.
You choose read our discussion.
You become afraid.