It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Do you have an ITCHY ATS Trigger Finger?... or Rewards and Recognition

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 15 2014 @ 07:06 AM
link   
I'm fairly new to ATS and so I don't know if this is standard operating procedure for these forums... but people seem to be in some kind of competition to post breaking news first, resulting in floods of the same thread.

Now, answer honestly here.

(1)How many people surf the news outlets or have alerts for trending news and then as soon as something comes along, jump straight over to ATS to try to be the first to post? Only to be one of the flood of breaking news thread.

Also, this took me a second at first to figure out being new. Everyone with S+F. I know now that is stars and flags. As a member of other forums, I never seen an such emphasis put on this type of award system as is done here at ATS. Which is all good, just curious.

(2)Is the rush to post breaking news influenced by the desire for the 'reward' of stars and flags?

I think it would be interesting to have some honest answers on these two questions.
edit on am152014102014Wednesday by adomol because: (no reason given)

posted on Oct, 15 2014 @ 07:12 AM
link   
People also rush to be the first to post in threads even when they have nothing important to add.

I hate that

posted on Oct, 15 2014 @ 07:12 AM
link   
a reply to: adomol

(1)How many people surf the news outlets or have alerts for trending news and then as soon as something comes along, jump straight over to ATS to try to be the first to post? Only to be one of the flood of breaking news thread.

A lot of our members are very politically and news active, at least in the reading portion of it.