It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Something is happening to me

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:
+1 more 
posted on Aug, 15 2014 @ 10:10 PM
link   
I've been meditating on and off for a few years now, but recently things have been changing within me. I've believed for a long time now that I can feel other's energy and have many traits of what one would call an 'empath' but lately my sensitivity to other's energy has increased. I can feel very strong emotions from others as if they were mine.

For example, I am a department manager at a health facility and the administrator and I got into a disagreement regarding something she had planned out. In our morning meeting she became pretty upset and I stood my ground. As she became more upset, I could feel my chest (heart chakra) turn into a rock and my hands and arms started shaking. I could hardly breathe or speak! The thing is, I feel that this was HER anger/energy and not mine. I just absorbed it. This also happened the other night when my girlfriend freaked out about running out of gas in her car. I could feel her high anxiety level and asked her to calm down because I could feel what she was feeling. Those are just two examples, but it has been happening a lot more and has been a lot stronger lately. I know some will say to put a protective shield around myself. The thing is, I don't think that is what I should do at all. I believe I have been angry with others and negative in the past and this is allowing me to better understand how those people are affected at a deeper level. We are all connected. If I have to absorb negative karma to understand the negative karma I created in others, so be it.