It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

6.1 quake rocks northern japan today

page: 1
4

log in

join
share:

posted on Aug, 10 2014 @ 04:17 AM
link   
Watching the vid just now. Happened in Hokkaido and Amori area. So I don't know of any damage yet. Most areas was hit with a 3 , but near the ocean it was a 5.




posted on Aug, 10 2014 @ 04:39 AM
link   
a reply to: musicismagic

Looks like it been downgraded to a 6.0 and there been no tsunami alerts issued, thankfully.


Tohoku Electric Power Co. said it has received no reports of abnormalities at its Higashidori nuclear plant in Aomori.
Japan Times

From the USGS

M6.0 - 81km E of Mutsu, Japan
2014-08-10 03:43:17 UTC




Event Time

2014-08-10 03:43:17 UTC
2014-08-10 12:43:17 UTC+09:00 at epicenter
2014-08-09 20:43:17 UTC-07:00 system time
Location

41.163°N 142.176°E depth=41.0km (25.5mi)

Nearby Cities

81km (50mi) E of Mutsu, Japan
86km (53mi) NE of Misawa, Japan
93km (58mi) NE of Hachinohe, Japan
126km (78mi) ENE of Aomori-shi, Japan
645km (401mi) NNE of Tokyo, Japan



edit on 10-8-2014 by Jennyfrenzy because: eta



posted on Aug, 10 2014 @ 04:54 AM
link   
I have a friend in Aomori Prefecture. I just heard from him. He said that everything is ok. It was one minute of hard shaking.

さようなら!



posted on Aug, 10 2014 @ 06:56 AM
link   

originally posted by: Deaf Alien
I have a friend in Aomori Prefecture. I just heard from him. He said that everything is ok. It was one minute of hard shaking.

さようなら!


your  さようなら is welcome



new topics

top topics
 
4

log in

join