It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Join the Live Discussion: The Hunt for Other Worlds (TODAY- 3pm ET/12pm PT)

page: 1
5

log in

join
share:

posted on Jul, 9 2014 @ 01:38 PM
link   
This will be starting soon.



Join the Live Discussion: The Hunt for Other Worlds Heats Up


As readers of Universe Today know, exoplanets are one of the hottest topics in astronomy today. In just the past six months, astronomers have announced the discovery of more than 700 planets orbiting other stars, bringing the total to more than 1700. These discoveries include the first Earth-size planet found in what’s called the habitable zone of a star, where liquid water could exist; the oldest known planet that could support life; and the first rocky “mega-Earth,” a planet that’s much like Earth except that it’s 17 times more massive.

On July 9, at 19:00 UTC (3 pm EDT, 12:00 pm PDT), three exoplanet hunters will come together discuss the discovery boom, consider the next steps in the hunt for habitable worlds, and debate whether we’re likely to find alien life in the next decade.


Live Stream and more at Universe Today

edit on 9-7-2014 by JadeStar because: (no reason given)

edit on 9-7-2014 by JadeStar because: (no reason given)




new topics
 
5

log in

join