Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Bought an E Cig/Vape Set Up Today...

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join

posted on May, 6 2014 @ 08:56 PM
link   
SO I bought an ECig set up today. There's a store near my house and that's all they sell. You can sit at the bar and try the different flavors.

After talking to the clerk about my tobacco habit he suggested I go with the 12mg liquid, so that's what I got.

Now, how the heck do I go from tobacco cigs to the E Cig?

Any advice is welcome on how I can become tobacco free after like (eeek) 24 years.

Please, if you're just going to troll and tell me that the liquid is full of Chinese Arsenic or something, just resist the temptation. Thanks.

posted on May, 6 2014 @ 09:03 PM
link   
Congratulations on kicking the habit, i have been using ECig for three months now ( 20 a day habit) and have really seen some serious benefits. Although for my first week i used other smoking aids to help me through until all i needed was the ECig.

keep it up ^^

posted on May, 6 2014 @ 09:06 PM
link   
My first advice is... you can do it!!!

You can. When I bought my set up, I put the cigarettes down all together. I am going on a year cigarette free. I smoked for over 20 years. 1 - 3 packs a day. Eek!

The only thing that helped me was mentally telling myself that I was still getting my nicotine. Every time I wanted to reach for a real cigarette, I took a minute to tell myself over and over that I was still getting the same thing the cigarettes gave me.... without all the added chemicals and toxins piled on top. You will want a regular cigarette just out of habit. Mentally shake yourself and remind yourself that you are still getting what your body craves. You are getting it in a different way, but the effects are still the same.