It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Let's talk about anxiety, and the related meds. Shall we?

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+10 more 
posted on Mar, 19 2014 @ 11:39 PM
link   
I'm talking about the real deal. By which I mean; General anxiety disorder and full on panic disorder, and everything in between.

Not healthy normal anxiety.

First off, I offer my prayers and advice to anybody who experiences high anxiety on a regular basis.

Because, it sucks. I have some seriously intimate experience.

I've been to the ER over ten times because i was utterly convinced my heart was moments away from stopping.

It never did...

I have been through quite the gauntlet of "medication" ......pristiq, abilify, lexepro, and something with a Z. Lithium (and now for the benzos); ativan, Xanax, klonopin........boy oh boy can those dis -connect you from everything.

It's unbelievable how easily you can get ahold of these drugs. Somehow you can talk to a stranger for five minutes and be diagnosed as bi-polar and prescribed a potentially fatal med at the same time.

Not only potentially fatal, but completely physically addictive. Any of the those drugs have some horrific withdrawal symptoms attributed.

At some point I realized I was on the wrong path and decided to rid myself of those problems.

Against my doctors advice I began weening myself off of everything and succeeded.

......between those spaces is a lot more.....if anyone cares, just ask. I'll happily reply.

edit on 20-3-2014 by GoShredAK because: Edit

posted on Mar, 20 2014 @ 12:49 AM
link